Happy 1-1-11!

Well, it’s 1-1-11 in most of the world, and I made a wish!

My partner and I spent New Year’s Eve inside and celebrated in the Brazilian time zone. Ano Novo Feliz!

Today, we’re planning to go to a New Year’s Day party at a friend’s place.  They’ll have black eyed peas and cabbage, a New Year tradition I never quite got into.  I know, it’s a southern thing and all that, but I’m more a West Coast celebrant.  I like dim sum and all sorts of Chinese things for Chinese New Year.  Happy Year of the Rabbit!

Leave a Reply

