Success!

Froggy’s surgery was a success. His knee and ankle were repaired, and he’s home recovering.

While he was in surgery, I sat in a waiting room with a TV blaring court shows.  I’ve been through the People’s Court, Judge Mathis, Divorce Court, and various others.  I didn’t sit through Judge Judy, though.

The doctors and nurses running the waiting room kept me updated through the whole procedure.  Thank you!

The only drawback we faced was that we wished they had kept froggy overnight so they could control his pain.  He called out to me at 2AM in intense pain.  It was probably a 10 on the Wong-Baker FACES scale.   I’ve never heard him screaming as he did when he first slipped and fell.   I wished there was something I could do. I felt helpless.

He’s recovering nicely, though. He’s learning to maneuver with his giant boot, and is lying in bed watching House, M.D. because, in his words, “I’m watching people sicker than I am.”

I’m busy running the household, running errands and taking care of chores around the house.  I don’t mind.

Leave a Reply

