Me Update

I was supposed to go to the Miss Louisiana state meeting this weekend, but lack of transport, lack of money and froggy’s and my health prevented me.  I hope to go to the pageant this year.

I have a friend coming down from NH next week for a visit.  He tells me that there’s a lot of trouble with tea partyers up there. Like Wisconsin, there is a move afoot to bust the unions.  I don’t know if there are any protesters in Concord. I guess I’ll find out.

On the brighter side,  I’ll be getting some maple cream, and, I hope, maple crystals.  I have about a quarter of a jar of maple crystals left from last year.

Leave a Reply

